Leaks from the developer!

Modern X 1.3, I find is very cliche. It isn’t much different from other popular GNOME based distributions. The next version, 2.0 will be different. It’s base will be much the same but the desktop environment I hope will be a new project I’m working on called MXLDE or Modern X Lightweight Desktop Environment. That is all I can leak for now but I plan to release betas before the actual thing. I don’t know even when I can provide the betas but I am working on it. When 2.0 stable is released, I suggest you upgrade as quickly as possible, because help will cease to be given for 1.1, 1.2, and 1.3 in stages. Have a good time till then, and please remain Xusers!

 

post script

Also, I am working out a way for you to submit errors on the site, but in the meantime, submit all issues in the comments or in a post that is closer to your problem.

Leave a Reply

